Newbie Needing Sub2 Explanation

Hi Fellow Investors,

I’m a newbie who has a general knowledge of wholesaling, but I have no idea what buying properties subject-to means. Would someone please explain it to me the best they can?

Thanks!

AUinvestor,

Try this article…

http://www.reiclub.com/articles/sub2-beginner-investing

John $Cash$ Locke

Subject to means getting the deed to a piece of property “subject-to” the current owner’s existing financing. Typically, you give the owner some “moving money” for the the equity the owner has established, you put the deed into a trust you control, and the trust starts making the same payments the previous owner was making.

Very interesting!

Thanks so much for the reply’s. I feel there is so much to learn with RE investing, but the possibilities are endless.

Remember on sub2 you need to disclosed to the seller that the lender can call the note due if the seller deed the property to you without the banks approval.

Why?

I’m thinking that Real Estate Seller might have that one backwards…

The Seller needs to disclose to me the investor that the lender can call the note due if the seller deeds the property. After all it is the seller’s contract with the seller’s lender, and it was the seller that made this agreement with the lender not me, therefore his disclosure.

I love that…!

It would be so hilarious (to me) to have a seller sign a document “warning me” that the bank could call his loan due.

Hey, are you the John LV from Cash’s world…?

The same.

With so many upside down mortgages, many of the owners who want to get out of their homes don’t have any equity.
What am I missing?

With so many upside down mortgages, many of the owners who want to get out of their homes don't have any equity. What am I missing?

Could someone pls respond to the question above?

What’s your actual question?