NEWBIE INVESTOR

;DHELLO YO EVERYONE, I AM NEW TO INVESTING, AND WOULD LIKE TO HEAR SOME FIRST TIME STORIES FROM VET. INVESTORS. I AM ABOUT TO COME INTO SOME GOOD MONEY AND WOULD LIKE TO GET INTO REI. AND SOON BE ABLE TO QUIT MY JOB AND DO IT FULL TIME. I HAVE BEEN RESEARCHING ONLINE AND BOUT A FEW GOOD BOOKS, NOTHING EXPENSIVE. I AM GOOD AT REHABBING AND I HAVE A GOOD EYE FOR DESIGN. I AM EAGER AND CAN HARDLY SLEEP AT NIGHT. WHEN I SHARE WITH MY WIFE ABOUT ALL THE RESEARCH I HAVE FOUND AND SHARE WITH HER MY CONCERNS AND STUFF, SHE TELLS ME THAT I AM MAKING IT TOO HARD. WELL AM I, AND WHAT ARE SOME GOOD TIPS AND ADVICE.

THANKS,
WG FROM LA.

Not to say that I am a vet by any means, but you will be able to read opinions of how to “Break In” till the cows come home.

Just go fire it up at your local meeting (http://www.reiclub.com/real-estate-clubs.php), but go buy some of that business card paper first, print out some basic cards… just go start talking to the people in your area who are working on what you want to be working on, and you’ll be amazed as to how much more it makes sense when your eye to eye.

Best of luck!

Here’s another tip: Don’t post in ALL CAPS. It is considered to be YELLING. Aside from that, you should write down your goals. Do you intend to flip the property once you have acquired it or hold it for positive cash flow and future appreciation?

Once you determine what it is you want to do, then do your research in those areas. Your wife is correct. Keep it simple. Best of luck to you.

Da Wiz

Sorry, don’t mean to yell. I am a drafter so I’m used to writing in caps all day.