Newbie interested in wholesale

Hey guys I have been looking over this forum and finally decide to join. I have read a couple books and I’m ready to be proactive with the help of a mentor! I’m am very serious about wholesale and a hard worker. I would love to learn from someone in Houston area who is experienced and ready to make money!

Welcome!

I would love to learn from someone in Houston area who is experienced and ready to make money!
Where have you looked?

Real estate investment club of Houston and looked into some other local investors. No response. I have a great deal that i want to take but not sure about the legal part of it. I live in Texas and the lawnis a lot more strict for investors.

Tell us about the parameters of the deal.

Asking price: 65k
ARV:103k-130k
not sure what repairs look like
great neigborhood, great curb appeal
BANK OWNED

I have no experience, so take my comments for what they are worth. Given the information provided, I would suspect that there is a deal worth investigating there. I would start buy trying to pull comps in the area of the home. Look for what is being sold currenlty and what has been sold recently. Look at homes that are similar to the subject property. I would also consult with a few contractors or get quotes from them regarding the repairs. If you can get to see the property try to note everything that you see that needs replacing or repair. I would imagine that is a good place to start to evalluate the repairs needed. Carpet and paint throughout? New bathrooms? New kitchens? Are there any roof concerns? Do you see indications of leaks? I suggest getting a professional if at all possible.