Newbie Getting Starteed

I am new to the forum and a complete newbie to investing. I am looking for any tips on any relevent subject. Specifically I am looking for info on obtaining financing for my first deal with no cash and abysmal credit. I’ve been studying birddoging, and wholesaling, as well as some hard money lenders (mostly just for kicks on that last one, not ready for that yet). I am convinced that one of the first two would be the best way to go. How would I go about finding investors? Also is anyone here investing in the Baltimore Maryland Area looking for someone to do some grunt work in exchange for help in finding my way?

Somewhere on this site there’s a listing of REI clubs by area. Find your local one and go. If you are a good enough bird dog and find truely good deal, then you’ll have no shortage of investors. Try to find a few investors 1st though and find out what they specifically want. That way it’ll narrow your search a bit.

The list of REI Clubs is in the left column under “Investor Resources”…

http://www.reiclub.com/real-estate-clubs.php

Keith

Exactly,

I started by joining a Club and found an investor to basically hold my hand and walk me through deals.

I know I’m giving up a lot of money to him on my deals currently and I’m getting a smaller fee for them because I basically find the deals and give it to him to finish through with them but I figure I need the experience now and the money will come later when I can do the deals on my own.

Also, I have done a TON of reading on this website and the information provided by everyone is truly invaluable! Kudos to everyone here for that.