New to Wholesaling/Investing, and super excited!

Hello all! I just wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Salathia Allen and I am completely new to Real Estate and Wholesaling. I have been just learning and researching for about 3 weeks now and I believe I am ready to start hunting down contracts.

Only thing is I don’t have good credit (only because of 2 things that are very fixable, just have to have the funds to pay them down which is a small reason why I’m getting into this) and no money to invest.

So, I am just going to take a leap of faith and get out there and start connecting! If you guys have any “first time” advice, that would be fantabulous. Feel free to PM me. Thank you!

Credit is not a factor when working on your first deals in wholesaling especially. You can pull leads straight from public records in your county, use free skiptracing services and call/text those leads. Until you get a deal this only takes sweat equity and a little bit of gas money! Good Luck!

Any update on how things are going? I totally agree with Chase. To get started, it’s really as simple as that to get contacts with sellers. Then you need to have a grasp on the local housing market, what investors are looking for in the area, and repair estimates. Put those together and you should be able to make offers with room for profit margins before you turn around and reassign the contracts.

And I now this can be a heated topic, but getting your real estate license might be something to consider for legal and educational reasons. For nothing else, make sure to do research with your state to see if you should cover your bases.

Get started as soon as possible! Even if it’s something small, start today and take steps forward! If you have time but don’t have money, pull a free list in your area and door knock it. If you have money but don’t have time, pull a free list in your area, skip trace it, and direct mail it or hire a cold caller to call it.

You got this!!