New to this

I’ve been reading what I can and definately want to get into REI,but I guess I’m just nervous about it. I have great credit… in the 730’s… I want to get into rehabs and preforeclosures. I was thinking about starting off with a preforclosure 3 unit… but I guess I just dont know, what my first few steps should be… what do you guys think I can do

any ideas

what you can do depends ALOT on your attitude toward investing/business.

also, if you want our people’s opinions - we’ll need information.

Pick out 1 technique, master it, make money

Don’t say be a jack of all trades and master of none!

There are A LOT of ways to make money in REI so STAY FOCUSED!!!

I am also a newbie and just learned a very valuable lesson. I decided to get prequalified with a morgage broker who told me i wouldnt have anyproblems getting a loan, my credit score is in the 750’s. He referred me to a realator who after looking at about 10 propertied I found a foreclosure that i made an offer on. banks can be difficult to negotiate with. Make sure you have an outstanding realator that has experience with investors and a mortgage broker who was on top of everything. After 2 months nobody could get everything together, my realtor was missing deadlines etc. i pulled out at the last minute, even though it was a good deal, way to much stress when you dont have a good team together.

A note ab out real estate agents. A lot of them have absolutely no clue about real estate investing. Make sure your realtor is investor friendly and treat them good

At first I was thinking, ouch! But this is true.

yes unfortunately. Its not to demean realtors, they are a great asset to have but they must be investor friendly. My experience so far with them has been great as far as sending me properties but they were all retail, no good deals all top dollar which just isnt what I am looking for.

dw,