New to this website

Hello everyone. I must say you all have a great website. I live in Houston and I am new to all this.
Right now I am in the sponge phase of my real estate career i.e. gathering as much information on all real estate ventures as possible.
Like a lot of you I am looking into tax sales and foreclosures - and I will be ordering Mr. Darius’s book. From what I have read it is the nuts and bolts of tax sales.
I have done Carleton Sheets “No money Down” program and I am quite anxious to start. But, I restrain myself and gather more info.
Thanks,
Vaughn…

Vaughn,
Thanks for joining us - glad to have you as a member. :dance

I’m not sure the “sponge phase” ever disappears :shocked

but it does slow some after a while…

Vaughn,

Welcome, and congrats for making the decision to join us in the wonderful business.

:thumbsup

The learning never stops.

Much success,

Stacy

Do Not restrain yourself from starting! Almost everyone here
would recommend your Start NOW (Robert Shemin’s biggest regret)!
How? By finding someone who will show you some of the ropes.
First step, start gaining trust from a moderate-experience investor
and ask for their help and recommendations. They will probably
refer you to some courses but ask if they wouldn’t mind you
seeing a deal they’ve done. One of the best educations is seeing
someone on the front-lines.

David G.

lvaughnr,

The great thing is you can get very valuable creative real estate information from asking questions right here at Texas Real Estate Club.

This site is growing daily and has some real pro’s that come here to help the new person.

Welcome on board this board, looking to see more of your posts.

John $Cash$ Locke