New to Bird Dogging...Having trouble finding investors

Happy New Year to all!!

I am new to bird dogging as I mentioned above. I have picked up three homes and don’t really know the best way to go about finding investors. ( mainly because the one contact that i have is on vacation until the 25th of this month.)…Ive seen fliers and signs that saw we buy houses, etc. does that work? craigslist? Or even posting them on this forum board? Any suggestions and/or guidence would be much appreciated.

go to houses in foreclosure, talk to the homeowner and ask for all of the marketing material they have been getting, if nothing more than to just write down the phone numbers. You should have at least 20 investors to call on then, in our market you would have about 100-150 investors to call on.

thats a good idea, i’m gonna give it a shot, thank you

You want to find investors to pass your leads to, join a local real estate investing club. Hands down that is the best way to network with other investors. Last night I was at a Ginos East Pizza in Orland Park with 35 members of the Chicago area real estate club wcrt.org. You don’t think there were deals flying around the room…

This website has a list of clubs arranged by state, check out your local clubs

i like that idea of getting the numbers off the marketing from the other investors; the homeowners will thank you because you are taking that trash off their hands (the letters & flyers)

go to sendfree.com or constant contact and get an autoresponder (email) database system so that you can easily and automatically make contacts with your wholesalers to build that rapport and keep in the informed of what you have and/or are working on.

c-list and the reia clubs are all good for finding investors and obviously the we buy houses signs are great for finding rehabbers…