New Realtor

Hello Everyone,

I am a new realtor with a small firm. Very independent person. I just got a call to list a very expensive house. I am looking for some insight on how to approach this. Also if anyone has a checklist I might want to go through upon our first meeting. I am so nervous but loving every minute of it!!

Yvonne,
have you been assigned a mentor in your office? is your broker willing to go along. since most agents, not sure about NY, work under the rules and instruction of a broker that is who should really guide you. They may have guidelines in place for you to follow that can make your job much easier. Good luck with this exciting new career.