New Investor

I am new to investing. I have started wholesaling. I have tried letters but they haven’t worked and I have sent them out seven times to property ones with SOME UGLY HOUSES. I tried newspaper ads and they did not work. Now I am trying the bandit signs. How many do I need to place in an area to get GREAT results? I want to find the best marketing strategy. What neighborhoods should I put the signs near? I know working class areas, but where? Should the properties around the intersections look vacant and bad on the outside? Good on the outside? Or do I have to place them in low income areas? Where you see the ugly houses EVERYWHERE. I need help because I know this works but I can’t get enough deals.

Well, trying different kind of marketing won’t solve the problem. Letters work, Advertising works but not as good as letters, bandit signs work…

When you say letters did not work, and when there are billions of dollars made every year using direct marketing (letters), that usually means something not right in your marketing.

What is the content of your letters? are they well written? are they written to close? do they motivate the prospect to call you right away? What does the envelope look like? does it scream out solicitation?

Who are you sending them to? does the list indicate some kind of motivation? are they people who are most likely to sell or want to sell?

How many letters are you mailing out? 10? 100? 1000? 10000? and how many times are you mailing each of them? once? twice? three times? how far apart?

Marketing is an art that needs to be done right for it to work…

As far as bandit signs goes, you should put out 50+ if you want to get good number of calls and find a deal maybe two. But if no calls come in, or no deals then what do you plan on doing?

It sounds like you are trying to avoid the cost of marketing…COOL, I get it.

If you treat the business like a hobby it will provide hobby income.