Need to win the impossible game! HELP

Hi Guys,

I’ve been reading your posts for a while now but was too scared to jump in. I’m new to this game and it’s my 1st time participating to a chat room, ever. I’m a real estate agent turn investor in FL. I’m currently working on my 1st 2 shortsales and running unto road blocks. The 1st one is a 3/2/2 on a saltwater canal built in the early 80’s with no upgrades since then. Its ARV is 315k repairs and upgrades50 to 60k offered 146k. the bank (WAMU) ordered a BPO last month came at 315k., still no counter from them. Now they called me to tell me that they’ve ordered another one. How do I deal with them? I know they will counter up. What do I counter back. I need to wholesale this property.

the 2nd property is a 4/2.5/2 2story home. which needs a lot of work but has great potential. the owner has 110k in 1st mortgage (first Franklin), 32k in 2nd mortgage (Wachovia thru their lawyers) and 8k in tax lien. ARV 260-300k repairs 60k offerd 1st 45k, 2nd 1k and IRS 500.00. Irs want an appraisal with its paper work. 2nd want a copy of the 1st HUD and 1st ordered a BPO. How do I deal with the 2nd.? do I send them a copy of the 1st HUD? which doesn’t included their 1k .I had sent them an HUD when they requested one based on their 1k last month, I received an email today telling me that the rejected that. What do I do now? and who pays for the IRS appraisal or can I get around an appraisal. I plan on rehab this one.

You guys have offered some good advices before, now I need you in my corners. . I’m not sure what to do and I need help. PLease work my numbers and give me different senarios.

Nozimag

“the bank (WAMU) ordered a BPO last month came at 315k., still no counter from them…” How did you find out the bank’s BPO came in at 315K?

Once they do counter you (315K or whatever) raise you offer a few thousands and tell them this is your bottom line price. The goal here is to meet somewhere in the middle closer to your price.