Need inspiriation and motivation... what motivates U?

Guys… I’m a regular on this forum but made this new name to remain anonymous with this post b/c I’m about to post some personal details…

I’ve been on this forum for almost 4 years now, mostly browsing and contributing when I can. 5 years ago, I graduated college, I was broke, and a little under $25k in debt.

Since then, things have worked out pretty good for me. I got corporate jobs, did side gigs, made some money in real estate flips, etc. But now I need a major push. I have my own home with pool in the yard, bought a nice used luxury SUV, have over $80k cash, $100k home eq, and I’m living very comfortable for a single bachelor. But it’s killing my drive and motivation.

Anyhow, long story short, I always wanted to leave corporate and do real estate full time and become financially independent. I was recently let go and am now collecting unemployment, so here’s my perfect chance with a nice government handout to go along with it (Where’s PM when you need him :slight_smile: )

So now I’m a bachelor with a house, car, pool, and steady stream of income coming in every month and I’ve lost the drive that I’ve had when I was living in one room in my bro’s apartment and hating every minute of it. I’m not even a party guy so this stuff isn’t exactly gratifying to have and it’s nothing to brag about. And for the record, I grew up poor… welfare, foodstamps, you name it so I’m very happy to be where I am now.

Now my problem is that I still have obligations to my family, I’m the youngest in the family and the only one with a house, b/c we live in a very over priced market and it’s been difficult to move into a house that would accommodate and extended family with our available income. I need to help my parents/older siblings buy a home, cover expenses, and basically make big money b/c one of us needs to make serious money already and break out of the 9-5 dependency cycle. But I’m finding it hard to do now.