Need help with contract

I am doing a double closing and I need help with contract advice. I am a beginner and any advice would be appreciated.

My scenario:

I am buying a property from Jon, and then I am sellling it to Joe. Do I give Jon a purchase agreement contract with the right to assign, or do I use the assignment contract?

Is it true that you only use the assignment contract if you are planning to assign it for a fee only or how does that contract work?

I would go with the contract agreement with the right to assign. Rather than the assignment contract. It will make things run a little smoother. Thats all I can tell you. Sorry . Get a few more opinions first.

Assignments 101! (hehehe!!!)

Disclaimer:

I am NOT an attorney and I do NOT claim to be a “know-it-all-investor”. These steps are porvided simply suggestions (or a guide if you will) and are NOT meant as legal and binding procedure. If you feel uneasy or unsure about this process or have ANY questions about anything stated herein, I would strongly suggest consulting a Real Estate and/or contract attorney!

Okay, now that we got that out of the way…

Assignments 101!!!

1. Find a house for sale, focusing on a seller who is motivated (in this case “Jon”) so you can negotiate a below-market price.

2. Sign a contract with tht seller (Jon) for you negotiated low price, being sure to add “and/or assigns” to the line that has your name as the buyer. (The “and/or assigns” language will allow you to assign this contract to someone else.)

3. Advetise the house to investors (in this case “Joe”). You are looking for someone who will take over the contractyou signed with your seller,and pay you for the right to do so. This is your “assignment fee”.