Need help evaluating duplex

Hi Im a newbie and started off thinking of rehabbing and flipping properties.
But my agent came across an REO duplex that needs repairs.
My question is how do I figure rents for a duplex like an apt or a house?Is there a way I could lease option each side to different tenants?
Or should I just convert the whole place to SFH and rent it? Lease option?
I’m trying to figure out if this is a deal and if so how should I go about it.

Publication Info
# of Units 2
Building & Community Features
View City Lights View
Annual Financial Analysis
Gross Schd. Income $15000.00 Gross Operating Inc $14000.00
Operating Expenses $3000.00 Net Operating Inc $11000.00
Gross Multiplier $5.07 Water Source District
Lot # 12

Listing Price: $75,990

REO owned and transfer of title on close of escrow.
I know I need rent info but besides what can I do with it if I use a hardmoney lender?

Is there a potential deal?

Thanks for your time!

I see 40 views but no answers.
If I’m not asking the right questions or if its in the wrong forum it would be nice to be notified.
I will just post this on another forum and I guess a moderator will close this one.

Thx

Just give it some time, most people are busy during the day, give a it a day or so.

The numbers you posted are BOGUS!!! Throughout the United States, operating expenses run 45% to 50% of the gross rents. So, here is how this deal would look in the REAL world:

Gross rents: $1,250 per month
Operating Expenses: $625
NOI: $625

Debt: ($75,990, 30 yr, 7% NOO): $505

Cash flow $120 per month or $60 per unit per month (too low for me)

I won’t buy a property unless the cash flow is at least $100 per unit per month.

Good Luck,

Mike

Jake and property,

Thanks for your input. I didn’t mean to be a douche but it seems like an eternity when your waiting for an answer.
Im thinking of putting in an offer of 36k since there is probably 20k of rehab.

Again thank you for your input.