Need a little help here, not sure how to do this

Here’s what I have going on. I have an investor that is unloading her rental properties at wholesale prices. I have two buyers so far that are insterested. I am getting a list from my investor to present to the buyers. One buyer is from Scotland. He is looking to get some of these houses under contract to market to investors over there. I’m not sure my investor (seller) will go for that or not. My other buyer is a cash buyer.

How do I structure these deals to ensure I get paid? I would like to make $500 per deal, and I think there may be a chance to broker quite a few of these deals.

Could you possibly negotiate a contract with the seller to be paid a finders fee or something upon sale?

That’s where I was unclear Stevie… Should I negotiate a deal with the seller or the buyer? I have read about bird dogging and how they sell leads, so I have leads and buyers…

I flip houses man, I’m new to all this birddogging wholesaling stuff!! :slight_smile:

Are you able to open escrow? If you can, try to add your fee to the HUD-1.

I couldn’t tell you either…I’m not real experienced when it comes to birddogging…I would think that it would be easier to negotiate with the seller. You could possibly come up with a contract that states that anything over x number of dollars that you get a client to pay is yours…or you could basically just ask for $500 per property.

Thanks for the replies. Here’s what I have decided to do. I am negotiating with the seller of the rentals a price she will pay me to bring her the buyer. I will get everything in writing and signed. I am also doing the same thing with the buyers, negotiating a fee for me bringing them deals. This game is fun!

I’ve got a similar one I’m working on now. Seller is asking 25k. House needs 4k in carpet and paint. I’ve got a buyer who will probably buy for around 35k; I’ll get the price down to maybe 23k and pocket the difference minus closing costs.