Michigan Investors?

Anyone here from Michigan?? I found this website a few weeks ago and I think its great! It seems there are alot of people from Texas, and a few other states but not many from Michigan. I’m glad I have someplace to ask questions as I start this adventure. I’ve been reading about real estate investing for a while and like many before me I have procrastinated to the point where I am fed up and what to change my life. My plan is to find a mentor and start wholesaling my first 3 to 5 deals to build up some reserve. Then flipping retail and also holding for long term. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Hello!

I live in Detroit! I am very new to this business. I am still in the information gathering phase and have not done a deal as of yet. However, I have found a few good vacant properties and I am planning to contact the owners tomorrow. I just finished finding the property tax info etc.

There are a few RE Clubs in Michigan. Where do you live?

I wish you much success!

Your signature is newREI in Det. If you are in the Detroit area there are several excellent investment clubs. There’s one in Novi that meets the second Tuesday of each month. There’s a Wayne County real estate investors club and one in Oakland County. Go there, shake hands, listen and learn!!! Find someone to help you, answer your questions and tell you what not to do. These clubs are really invaluable and there are a lot of good people who are making their living by investing.
Oakland county’s website is the following: I’m sure a phone call could produce a similar club in Wayne county.
http://www.reiaofoakland.org/

Nice to see a few Michigan investors on this site!

The Wayne County REIA is www.reiawaynecounty.org. It meets the first Tuesday of the month. It’s a hike to get there from the northern suburbs, but well worth the trip!