Miami rehabs

Hello fellow investors,
I’m a rookie flipper looking for comments and advice on the Miami market.
I presently live in Miami and have the mindset that its quite risky and difficult to make fast cash here. There is lots of competition and very few credit worthy buyers.

I believe there are good deals for deep pocket investors who can afford to hold properties for a long time, but not small time flippers like me.

In Boston where I grew up I’ve rehabbed and flipped two very profitable properties the past 6 months. I believe I should stick to that market to make some fast money as there are many qualified buyers for rehabs, or wholesaling. The traveling back and forth gets a to be a bit tiring and not to mention expensive.

I would like to hear opinions from all, especially investors in Miami or vets who can comment on the Miami market.

Look forward to your comments

everybody in the country wants to live in Miami & fort lauderdale…

so if you can buy in this area for the right price, how can you not turn a profit?

find out what props. are selling for, and buy much lower

More people are leaving Florida then coming in now. Miami is like the arm pit of Florida. It is 90% lower class, take out South Beach and the Grove and you got crap, poor people, high crime and nasty homes. Yet people do want to buy in some areas. Stay away from eastern areas like Miami Shores, I move more into SW miami or west Dade like Opa Locka (yep drug money but families). Maybe downtown area where Orange Bowl is being torn down for new Marlins Stadium, maybe good but learn Spanish if you want to deal. Get a Dominican realtor that looks black since they can speak Spanish and will be able to handle all your clients.