Marketing for motivated sellers

What would be the most effective method to use to find motivated sellers for wholesale deals with a 250 monthly marketing budget? I know this been asked in the past but was curious since I am new to wholesaling.

Do mailouts
Drive for $$
JOHNNY HOPKINS

Get leads of people that are 45-90 days late. Thats all I work off of and we are super slammed.

figureditout, you find these people have enough equity to wholesale?

codog, you can put out 100 bandit signs one month, and send out a mailing the next. You can also buy leads off the internet for that amount month. And, there are free things you can do, also - craigslist and backpage.com ads, driving for dollars, networking, passing out cards, flyers, etc, etc.

Some of these people have enough equity to wholesale I guess. I never wholesale personally I find it to be a waste of time and money, I know that some of you make a great living doing wholesale deals yet WHY?? Wholesale it and make 3-15k or flip it and make 30-50k?? Just how I roll.

It’s preference. Some enjoy the no risk end of wholesaling. You’re in and out. And yes, generally the spread is bigger in rehabbing, but the risk is greater, you have to manage crews and then deal with the end buyer. And, you can make some big spreads wholesaling, too.

One of my students hit $50k profit on one wholesale deal a few years ago…

You can motivate buyers by giving them fruitful talks… :slight_smile: amaze them with your sales talk

I am sure you did not realize this when you wrote it but your post sounds very condescending, not to mention misguided regarding the profit potential of wholesaling. You may limit the fee you can make on a wholesale deal to $15k, but I know someone who made 5 times that on one deal.

Anything is a waste of time and money when it is not done right.

Is there a way to do this online? Or do you go to the county courthouse to find these?

Have you tried probates?