MA, NH and other REI'S - Motivation wanted!

As a newbie, I have read Robert G. Allen, Robert Shemin, Mike Summey and Roger Dawson, Robert J. Hill, Gary W. Eldred, etc. and Brian Tracy. Also, I have listened to several tele-conferences. I’m eager to get started. I plan to purchase some properties from desperate sellers and sell them to raise quick cash combined with long-term rental purchases.

Thanks and best wishes for sussess to all. :slight_smile:

Hi,

I’m also a bit new to the process, and I live currently in the Northern MA area,and looking at Southern NH and Boston area for distressed properties.

I’m taking a class in foreclosures, and have to stay on track with the class for another couple months, but I’m also eager to start out on my own.

New to this also. Read a few books and spoken to friend in “the biz”. Looking to build wealth, and have fun making this a hobby. Live in Western 'burbs. Trying to narrow my focus to develop a solid business plan that can be repeated many times. I am all over the board now, but need to jump in. Have considered pre-construction, and leaning toward multi-family long term rental. Not settled on anything yet.

Hello guys, I’m a newbie as well. As a matter of fact, I just found this site today.
I also live in northern MA and am a currently licensed MASS Realtor.
I’ve been interested in REI for some time, but I’m just starting to take the steps needed to make it a reality.

That makes four of us. Hey Evilrich, how long have you had your RE license? Did you get it for the purposes of investing or as a profession (or both)? What type of stuff are you looking at doing?