Lost HELOC increase due to appraisal and I want to dispute. Any advice?

Hello, I am new to this site and actually have alot of questions! But, I will start one by one. First, Let me acknowledge that I am a Realtor with limited hands on experience. I received my license in May of '06 and continually educate myself with the anticipation of my becoming a full-time rehabber/investor. I received an offer from my bank for an increase on my HELOC, so I felt that we (my team) were ready and I applied for the increase. I received a letter stating that I had been approved conditionally. We were waiting on the appraisal. OK, My original purchase in '04 was owner financing and the value was strictly in the land. One year later, I refinanced with a mortgage company. At that time we had made numerous improvements to the home, although it was still incomplete (the majority of the improvements were structural). The appraisal came in at 140,000, with the value still pretty much in the land. Since then, we have completed more inside the house, completely privacy fenced the property, and added alot of landscaping. This time the appraisal came in at 103,000. Does this sound reasonable to anyone? I have put thousands more into the place and she appraised almost 40,000 less. I understand the cooling market maybe affecting my value, but the last “vacant” lot in my neighborhood sold for 80,000, less than 6 months ago. I know that she had a hard time getting comps for two reasons (1. I have military north of me and a bay south of me and 2. I only have 1bd/1ba). I sort of feel that she did not give due diligence. Should I dispute this? Will it affect my property value in the future? And now that I can’t seem to get the increase, I have nothing to work with. I have an awesome team ready to start rehabbing and need a financial backer. Any advice or suggestions would be great!