Looking for more info

Hey all,

I am jumping into the wholesale business over here in Northeast Ohio and am eager to get rolling! As I am just getting started, there is still a lot that I do not know.

consistent marketing is the key to success in the business…

What kinda of marketing tips can advice working with a small budget ?.. Also with foreclosed homes do I deal with the homeowner to get the home under contract or bank ?

Ray

Your subject says looking for more info, but I am not sure what your exact queston is.

A question to ask yourse is “To be a successful wholesaler, what are the two topics you should spend the most time educating yourself?”

The answer is not real estate or estimating repair costs. It is:

1. Sales / Negotiations
  2. Marketing

Before anything else happens you need to generate LEADS! Nothing can happen in your wholsaling business unless you are getting a steady stream of leads, have a good system that will sift, sort, and prequalify those leads so you only talk with qualified prospects, and have an excellent follow-up system that converts your prospects to customers.

Good Luck!

Foreclosed homes are no longer the owners… These are REO’s and need to be purchased through real estate agency.

For a budget bandit signs work really well…

Hi Ray!

There are a number of Marketing you can do if you have a limited budget. Just as long as you’re driven and you focus on your marketing efforts, you are bound to find some really good leads. I suggest as a beginner, you spend all the time you can on checking out websites, blogs and forums like REIClub in order to learn as much as you can.

If you come upon something that looks like you can do, go ahead and try it while the drive is there.