looking for hard money/private money lenders

I am new to real estate investing and currently am looking for hard money/ private money lenders. I have several properties that I have ran numbers on but have been having a hard time finding anyone that will even look at them.

Most properties are in the Seattle Washington area, Texas, Arizona, Idaho, and Oregon.

Tried contacting several people listed on this site, but have not had any success either.

Any suggestions?

Hi,

There are hard money / private money lenders all around you! With that said you need to be able to put a proper down payment in and have a proven exit strategy. You also must be buying right with the right ratio's and accurate cost estimates.

Why don’t you post an example of one of your contract offers and the costs you estimated and let us give you feed back, then if it looks like you know what your doing I will offer you some of my personal contacts.

GR

Hey, guys - I’m new to this site. I need hard money loan for a owner occupancy condo. What are my odds. It’s a HUD foreclosure for $40,000., value of $70,000. Any ideas how to find one.

Hi,

It is very hard to find a hard money lender who will loan on Owner Occupied Property.

With that said you might Google “Private Money Lenders” and see if you can find a company willing to provide owner occupied funding for some short term, probable 1 to 3 years.

Good luck,

GR

Hi Raploof,