Long Distance Deals

Hello all,

I am new to this discussion forum…I have been investing for about 4 years…mostly locally in my own town and nearby counties.

I belong to tim randles quickoffers.com website…which I highly recommend for the wonderful leads delivered to my inbox each day…I have a question, when my leads are local…no prob…I know where the property is and what the location is like etc…
but when the lead is in another city of my state then I am left to the mercy of what the seller tells me about the property, area etc…

How do the seasoned pros handle long distance deals… locally i am able to check liens at the courthouse etc…but long distance i do not even know how to find the internet sites for the courthouses. HELP

ps…another thing that i noticed…when I overnight the paperwork for a subject to transaction…I have had people take them to attorneys and then the whole deal is killed dead in its tracks…any suggestions regarding this issue?? :banghead

any and all advice appreciated!!
elisa (investorgal)
florida

They are the easiest to loose. Some times the sellers are just using their atty as a scapegoat and really never even talk to them. Hard to say. If they are about to loose their house in foreclosure or divorce and are really motovated the attorneys are giving bad advice. I contaced several attys re my foreclosure posting and one told me I had a good run at dodging the bank so far and to start looking for another home. I did not hire him. The best way to remove the objection is face to face like several of the club members here have suggested. Don’t be too pushy but get them to sign the contract or if they have no equity just have them sign the deed to you.