loans?

I was wondering if anyone has heard of a ( no-doc) loan? It was mentioned at a seminar , it was the first time ever heard of it. I am new to this game and would appreciate any advice. Thank you

Howdy Leverage:

No-doc loans are loans where the borrower has little or no documents. For example if they own rent property they need not provide copies of leases. If you have 100 or so properties it can get crazy just applying for a loan. Some are no-doc and some are low doc and each program is different and you usually pay a higher rate for the lenders extra risk. I am sure they are no interested in saving trees by reducing the documents.

There are also no income verification loans if self employed also at a higher rate.

Hope this helps

Leverage,

I’ve done 2 no-doc loans in the last year, and am in the process of doing a third. The first was for my “interim” res (which I occupied, rehabed and sold in less than 12 months), the second was for my permanent res, and the third is for a non-owner occupied that I will rehab and sell. My loans are credit score driven, low 700s I think, and non-conforming. I do not have to provide any documentation re employment, income sources/amounts, or assets. My lender calls it a “ninja”…no income, no job, no assets. ::slight_smile: I do, however, provide the the lender with an estimate of the value of my RE holdings, which I suspect seals the deal. Since I’m in and out in less than a year, I don’t worry about int rates, though I’m much better off than with either PIs or HMLs.

LofL,
TDH

No doc loans generaly have to worst rate. Try to avoid it at all costs. If thats your only option buy, buy, buy.

NO DOC Loans are an awesome way of getting loans if you have limited time on a job or you don’t want to verify any thing

If you are self employed or been employed but dont make enough money or have enough assets you might be better to get a Stated Stated loan. With this loan you typically get a better interest rate and Loan to Value.