LLC, S-Corp, an LP, etc...which one.

Hey everyone, Im new to the real estate biz. I just purchased a three family in my name…yeah I know, that was a no, no, :-\ you live you learn. I want to create a real estate rental biz, but which entity should I choose?

Here’s a little background: I’m going to be a buy and hold type of guy. dealing primarly in multi-families—that’s my niche. Could someone please help and explain why?

P.S. How can I transfer ownership of the property to my buisness name without the finance co. calling the loan due?

I am not an attorney, however I have several entities in which I work. From one for private lending, a few for buy/hold of properties and another for Wholesaling/Flipping.

I attended a presentation about a year ago at which Donna Fox, an attorney, spoke. She gave a very informative and detailed presentation about utilizing multiple entities to keep the tax advantages and liablity positives off all forms while all but eliminating the negatives of each entity.

You can get the audio to that presentation, I believe called PREMES, at this location: http://www.wcrt.org/?Link=education

The ideas made complete sense, and I think it is a worthy item to have.

Hope that helps!

Do a land Trust

A land trust is a document we create that allows your property to be held privately so your name does not appear on the title in the public records.
What is a Land Trust?