Lease Option 2 Sub2

Hi guys, my first post… I am excited to have found this place, I am alone in this craziness!!!

Here is my situation. I am new to this, and this is my first “deal” which happens to be my first house I want to buy. I have a lease option pretty much under wraps…the only thing I don’t have is the numbers plugged into the option.

The seller is giving me the house at loan balance, she wants to get out of dodge and just wants to pick up and leave, I am taking the house as-is on a lease option. The balance is 198,000. I told the seller I will pay All Closing costs. The option will be for one years time, so I have enough time to figure this out, but the sooner the better.

I am not sure what the market value is in relation to the county’s tax website which gives a taxation on the value of 232,00. How can I set this deal up so I can %100 finane and pay her closing costs. Every bank or mortgage place I go to practically laughs at me when I talk about refi on a lease option (even though it is splattered everywhere pertaining to lease options)

If I get the seller to Deed me the house, I would assume that trumps the whole lease option contract… but I still am not sure how this plays out at the closing table or with financing.

Please Help.

Hello Mr C,
You are talking about two different things here. Take one at a time…and don’t choose either. First closing cost on a lease option might be as much as $50 bucks at the county to record the option. Get the contract longer w/ 2 one year extensions. You need the flexibility.

Second, Closing fee’s on a purchase of 198k will be thousands, check with a Mortgage Broker that is part of your investment team. No not the bank, but a mortgage broker.