Just starting out.. any tips?

Hello,

I was reading some of the posts on the beginners board, and noticed people give a lot of good advice/information.
I am interested in purchasing an investment property soon. I don’t know if it is the right time, since I’m not too knowledgeable on all of that yet. I actually got my real estate license about 3 years ago, but didn’t do too much with it, only a few sales here and there, as I was working on my MA degree. Fast forward a few years, I graduated- real estate was much more exciting to me. I decided to pursue that, and jumped in, taking classes, marketing, etc.
I’ve been keeping an eye out for properties as they come in that are good investments. What I’m wondering, are what are the financing options for this type of loan. My husband and I already have an FHA loan on our home we bought about 4 years ago. We make pretty good money, and our credit is great. We also have about 30k savings, but I’m not too keen on pulling it all out.
I am also wondering what the benefits/disadvantages are to purchasing with the intent to resell after renovations vs. purchasing with the intent of leasing. :help

Thank you for your help! :biggrin

Hi,

I want to suggest to you wholesaling as you can become a wholesaler part time to begin with and it does not involve a lot of money to do it.

GR

I agree with Gold River! Wholesaling is a great option and once you get a good nest egg going, try gathering some rental properties. Passive income can really jump start your real estate business. Wishing you all the best from Idaho!

Hi!