just getting started

I’m just getting started in the business. My question is how can you determined what profit you make in flipping the property. If I sell a contract I purchase and I make the owner and offer, Do I include all the settlement fees
ulilities cost and back mortgage payment into the offer that I will make with the owner. Can you please give me an example of flipping a property to another investor and how to determine what I should get out of the deal. How can you get in touch with the homeowner to try to talk to them in purchasing their home before it goes to foreclosure auction. I have this house I found for a fmv of 101,000 and the owner in debts for 45,000 would this be profitable if I can get intouch with the owner. Please let me know how I can reach some of the homeowner when the neighbors does not no where they move. When trying to purcase a probate house, does you use the same method in purchasing a probate house just like you would with a preforeclosure house.

Need infor as soon as possible
Thanks

solid comps after repaired value
minus rehabbers profit
minus repair costs
minus his buying/selling costs
equals about all you would expect him to pay

minus your profit
minus your buying/selling costs
equals your max offer.

give or take.

the deal you mention could be profitable if the home is in reasonable condition and wouldn’t require much repair. if it’s in good shape, you might be able to resell it to an owner/fixer-upper at a discount from the market price (so it will sell and quickly) and keep more profit.

Can you tell me how to get in touch with the homeowner if they have move out of the house thats going to be foreclosure and move somewhere else. Some of the neighbors does not know where they have move. Give me some suggestion in finding the homeowner.

Annette

mail them a letter. maybe it’ll be forwarded.

other than that, it’s tough.