Is It Hard to get Property Under Contract

I am new to investing, I have went out the meet owner of property who were selling and who were not interested in putting their property under contract. Do you find this hard to do? Is there some type of formula to this?

Well, that’s weird…do they just want you to show up with a breifcase full of money? A contract is the way it starts. You can make an offer in writing or verbally, but it always gets put down on paper and the attorney review period begins. They may just be afraid of getting stuck into something, but they just need to consult with an attorney to feel better and understand the process. You should also do this as soon as you can.

Thank you. I just started wholesaling and I have come across homes (FSBO) and I have noticed owner are asking full price for their homes. I have come across these homes in the paper and also drove through neighborhoods. Most of the owners are ready to quickly get the property off of there hands. Most do not want to sign a contract where it gives me 120 days to sell their property. Anymore suggestions would be appreciated.

Well, that explains some things. That’s a different kind of contract. I thought you wanted go under contract to buy the property. Sellers would be hesitant to tie up their property with a middleman, and their attorney would probably advise against it. If that’s what you want to do, you’re better off finding a seller that’s in distress that you can help them with in lieu of having the opportunity to sell their property for more than what they would accept. For example, you could catch up their payments with a contract that states that you will make the difference between their liens and the contract of sale that you put in place. You save their credit, help avoid forclosure and buy them some time. Good luck! Sandra

If they wanted someone who could sell their house for them, they would have gone to a Realtor.

Also, 120 days is a lot. Don’t ask for more than 60.