Is it greedy not share a deal with another wholesaler?

Recently, I had another wholesaler reach out to me, insisting I should send him the details of a house I was trying to get under contract, so he could find a buyer and we would split the fee. I hadn’t gotten my contract signed yet, so I was not giving anyone any details, plus I have my own buyers list that I wanted to shop the deal to first, but this guy was insistent to the point of being kinda pushy, and then seemed upset that I wouldn’t cut him in on the deal.

Similarly, from the replies I got on another thread, I am getting the feeling that if I am not making deals with other wholesalers, regardless of my own ability to find a buyer, I am being a “hog” or “trying to double-dip”.

I am very new to real estate investing, I don’t have a coach or mentor, so I don’t have that insight into the industry norms/culture or other common business practices. Are wholesalers that find a seller, then try to find a buyer on their own instead of making a deal with another wholesaler frowned upon as being greedy? To be clear, I am not talking about situations where I tried to find a buyer and couldn’t (clearly, if I can’t find a buyer, it is better to work with another wholesaler and get half a fee than to lose the deal and get no fee at all), but rather I am talking about if it is considered greedy to even think of finding my own buyer and keeping the whole fee to myself?