Is eveyone here from TX,CA, or FL????

What’s the deal? I keep hearing so much about everyone (including most of the HMLs being from TX, CA,FL, or even AZ) I am just a girl from IL tryin to get my feet wet in this biz. I am also a Realtor so I do know that the markets in FL and AZ are INCREDIBLE, so I am assuming that is why all the lenders and all the investors are form those areas. I would definitely like to do some flipping across states (particularly in FL) Does anyone have anything of interest to mention regarding going across state?

Thanks in advance!

I am in ny and for what i know and believe it really does not matter what state your in or investing in. real estate works pretty much the same way in all the states except for a few legal issues.
How is the market in your area?
Wouldnt it be easier to focus on the market you know the best?

BB,
I have heard that there is great opportunity in IL. Once I close on this property in Detroit, I am looking in Chicago or Phoenix next… Are you looking to strictly do wholesaling or are there other options you’re looking at?

Florida is great right now… there is a boom starting there so if you can get in move quickly… flipping in other states may be a little difficult because those types of properties you may need to physically see. If you were just looking for rentals that may be a different story…

Keep studying…

BB,

We do things in IL and WI. You should start out in your back yard–where you understand the market better. If you are buying the properties (versus Birddog). IL is a great market. Lots of people in Chicago area. Remember location, location, location. Know your location–less chance of getting hurt or wasting your time. I have bought over 130 properties in the WI and IL market in the past. Now, just dealing in the finance end. Make sure the properties make sense. GOOD LUCK

Jeff

i’m from CA but i’m doing my investment out of state.