Is 25k budget enough for these?

I’m considering getting into rehab projects for resale. I currently only have a couple of rentals but am considering doing some flips to generate cash. I’m studying every aspect of it, I understand that no matter what the property has to be bought at the right price (aka. deep discount).

Having not done it before, I don’t know how far 25k would get me in terms of renovating. I’m currently considering rehabbing a row home, 3 bed/1 bath, 1200sq ft. type of property. I understand the cost will fluctuate a lot depending on materials used but would 25k be enough for say the following?

• new fridge
  • new stove
  • solid counter top
  • new sink and fixture
  • maybe new cabinets (or just cabinet doors w/ hardware handles)
  • redo bathroom
  • paint walls
  • carpet upstairs
  • laminate floors that look like hardwood (downstairs)
  • change drop ceiling to dry wall
  • recessed lighting in all rooms
  • (if there’s any leftover, maybe throw in a new window a/c unit

Would 25k be in the ballpark for this or is it way off? I’m just trying to get an idea and of course will perform exhaustive due diligence if or when I cross the bridge. Thanks for any input.

Sounds like you should be pretty good w/ 25k. Always depend on if you’re doing medium priced or high end rehab, but here’s some numbers:

$1700 - new fridge - This would get you a decent stainless steel model. If you’re doing solid counters, this would be reasonable.
$600 - new stove - Stainless
$39/sq ft - solid counter top - Lowe’s is currently advertising this price here for granite. Includes basic install. Have to pay $200 extra for sink cutout.
$350 - new sink and fixture - For an undermount sink and decent fixture.

• maybe new cabinets (or just cabinet doors w/ hardware handles) - Can pay about whatever you want for cabinets depending on your target for quality.