Investors: What would help make your days smoother

Hello Everyone! I love this forum! So much information here! I have a question to investors… I live in a very bad state for foreclosures/shortsales/abandoned rental properties, etc… My husband is an electrician about to be out of work in about a week. With all this real estate sitting around there has to be some way to make money with it. There are new ones every day. So my question is to the investors, banks, realtors, etc… What would you pay a person like me a nominal fee for? I mean what services could I offer you that wouldhelp make your days more productive and line your pockets with more cash? I am new to real estate so I need some ideas to approach the local investors with. If I could get the banks to call us back about all the code viuolations stacking up on properties they have right now, I could offer them mowing or clean out services, but the banks dont want to pay that and they dont care!

Where are you located?

your husband is a licensed electrician? in your area, do you ever see those bandit signs offering to buy homes, or the ones that say we rent homes? you could start calling them and seeing if they could use your husbands services. you might also consider calling property managers. they need good people. investors might also consider cleanout services and cleaners. calling banks would probably be a dead end.

There maybe some investors in your area that might be looking for whay most call a “Bird Dog”. In its very basic format investors will pay to the “Bird Dog” for finding properties that meet certain requirements. It usually consists of driving, walking or riding around neighborhoods looking for specific properties and then reporting that information back to the investor. It may require some paperwork to be completed and it would help if you owned a digital camera so pictures can be taken.