Investing NOVICE seeking constructive HELP!!!

Hello Everyone,

I have been reading posts by different people in tis forum, and I really appreciate the fact that it seems like everyone is willing to chip in some helpful advice.

I own no investment property. I am a college student without enough money to meet my everyday demands. I credit my mom for teaching me how to live cheap.

I have always wanted to venture into real est investing but I always had an excuse for not starting. Now, it has hit me that if I dont start I never will. I just got fired from my job,notbecause of incompetence, but because my immediate supervisor didnt seem to like the fact that I was going to college and had a plan for myself, when she did not even finish high school. It got worse when she saw me reading a real estate book. I never knew peace at work after that.

Now with practically no money, and looking for another JOB just to pay my recirring bills, I have decided to try real estate meanwhile.
Can someone tell me what would be best for me to start with considering my situation.

I intend to attend a real estate club meeting in my area next thursday. I want to make the best use of that attendance.
I have read about birddogging but I sincerely do not understand its concept.

Could someone please share his/her knowledge and experience. I am not in a hurry to get rich materially, I need more of the knowledge now. I only need some money to pay mybills for now while I build wealth in the long run.

Also, I live in Southern Cali.

PLEASE HELP. ???

I would network with investors at the club and see if anyone needs a bird dog or an assistant to help them do some of the leg work.

Bird dogging is a term used for people who go out and “sniff” out potential good deals for investors.