Industry Trends.

Hi,
I’m an MBA student doing a research thesis on “Impact of Govt. Policies and Market Variables on Real estate industry”. Could anyone tell me one major policy change that boosted the real estate industry in past 5 years? I would appreciate your help. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Mrunal.

Interest rates lowered to record lows made refinancing and new home sales soar. I will try to think of something else and will add to this post.

Good luck and thank you,
Ted P. Stokely Jr

Hi Ted,

I could finally log on to the chat room. Thank you.

Regards,
Mrunal.

Mrunal:

I did not have anything to do with the chat room. I just write stuff and try to help fellow investors. I believe the thanks should go to Tim.

I found a good website for you too that will help with trends. Again just a google search. You may already know of it

http://www.fdic.gov/bank/analytical/survey/

FDIC stopped in 2002 with the reports but they have great info for the past. Kind of number rich for my reading but it may help your project. If you will send a copy to me i would love to read your report

Ted Jr

hi Ted,

Thanx to you and the rest of the team.

Mrunal. :slight_smile:

But, on the otherhand…

The lowering of the interest rates has also, in my opinion is a factor in the record numbers of foreclosures we qre experiencing…

And it amy get worse with new legislation being passed…

To create even more No Money Down programs…

David Alexander