I'm new to this, but I wanna do it!

Hi all, I want to know as a skeptic, does this "Flipping business really work? I see this so much in my area & would love to try something new! I have contacted some leads in my area just to see what they say & true enough the sellers will tell you whatever you ask of them. So I have 2 sellers, but I don’t know where to get the contracts/assignments from & I don’t have a Rehabber/Investor, so I feel like I have wasted these peoples’ time as well as mines just because I’m curious or new & starting out & don’t have the proper paperwork or professional contacts in line. Then do I need to go & see these properties or do I just turn it over to the Rehabber/Investor when if ever I get 1? Also, do I give the Rehabbers/Investors any information on these people, because I could tell the clients names & address & phone# & ect & they could go & get the sell themselves and I’d never know, so what do I actually say to them? Thanks again!

I’m just looking into this as well. I’ve been a realtor for a little over a year now and I’m tired of making other people money while getting my perceived HUGE commissions. I’m skeptical about the whole bird dog concept… how I perceive it works is as follows:
1)you have to get a contract accepted at a below market price with a extended closing date and very little earnest money with an out clause.
2)you have to resell your accepted contract, before the closing date, to an investor or another 3rd party.
3)you have to make sure the home owner doesn’t go apeshit when they find out what you’re doing and how much money you are going to make.
4)the legality of this is somewhat unclear to me, as I could probably loose my lic if I did some of these things. It is also illegal for a non-broker to sell a house for a commission in my state unless its their home or one they are buying. however I believe this would be a loophole.