Im a newbie. I have some quick questions

I have been researching wholesaling real estate for about a week now and some things I’m still learning about and thought about posting my questions here.

1. Correct me if I wrong on anything. My assignment of contract should state that the buyer is paying me a fee? So shouldnt there be a line for the buyer to sign that says he is paying the fee? Where there are lines on the contract while making the deal are you writing in the amount your selling the house for on the contract in pen? So both the seller and the buyer will view everything thats going on?

2. On double closings. Are you still putting the seller’s house under the same contract you would use for the assignment of contract? And then a title company does the rest of the work? Do I need an escrow account for this? Im mostly trying to figure this one out.

3. Do you always tell the buyer what estimates you came up with in repairs? Will they want you to tell them, or they don’t care?

Thanks guys. Awesomwe forum. :help

Hi,

In your assignment of contract you are writing your terms of payment in Pen (Ink) on the agreement. If your primary contract has a $1k earnest money deposit, then I want at least $1k upfront and depending on the transaction terms non refundable.

You can get 50% of your assignment plus earnest money reimbursement upfront, you can get earnest money reimbursement plus $500, $1000, $2000, or ??? You negotiate the terms and conditions with your buyer.

In 2004 and 2005 sellers in Las Vegas and some area’s of Florida and Arizona were asking and getting all of the assignment fee and reimbursement of the earnest money upfront all non refundable. We were getting $20k cash for an assignment of a $350k contract.

Your the one who has to figure out and negotiate what you get upfront and what’s paid at closing.
The idea is the buyer should be reimbursing your earnest money and giving you some “At Risk” money to insure the buyers performance.