I'm a first time SFH developer and I made a major mistake. Need advice

I just recently purchased some vacant land in my area with plans of building SF homes. However I made a crucial mistake in that I did not have the land surveyed or the soil tested before I made the purchase. Basically I saw a really good deal on land and did’nt do any of the homework.

Well now I’m the owner of land that’s labeled by the village/suburb as unbuildable due to a retention pond that resides on a portion of the land. However after doing a little research and calling the Army Corp. of Engineers I think I may have a way out of my dilemma. The retention pond in question is essentially dry (there is no standing water on the surface even after days of rain). Also there are several engineering and foundation methods to build properties on land used as retention areas.

So the question I have is how can I find an experienced land developer to discuss investment possibilities? I have been able to verify that this land can be developed but it will take some specialized methods to stabilize the foundation. Fortunately the land is in an area where homes sell for 600K to the million dollar range, so I know that there is value in developing the land but I simply lack experience to deal with the red tape in having land re-zoned. Also because the land needs some special attention it makes it harder for me to convince a lender to issue a loan for a project of this type. I would like to speak with developers with experience in dealing with different types of soil issues about investing in this project with me. I would be willing to negotiate a fair percentage of the profits. Can anyone give me advice on how to find and speak with potential developing investors?