I NEED HELP PLEASE

HI, im new in the bussines, and this gentleman that i know wants to sell his property, is a rooming building with i think a lot of potential,the good thing is that he told me he wants to sell it because he’s to old already(he’s 84)and the bad thing about it is he has lung cancer and has told me that he cannot take care of the property good enough due to this issue my question is if you where in my shoes, what will be your approach to this gentleman to get to sell it to me and what will be my first move…thank you :help

Hi.
First things first.
1- Due diligence + find out the value of the building
2- Neighborhood analysis
3- Repairs or upgrades needed
4- Will you be responsible for water/utilities/yard
5- Your Cash flow versus anticipated repairs
6- Wil you manage tenants or property manager
7- Decide beforehand your offer to make the numbers work
favorably for a win-win

*Note: When purchasing any kind of real-estate, don’t buy based on
emotions ie, cute kids or someone’s health condition. On the
other hand, we are never to take advantage of anyone either.
I once lost a $90,000.00 house because I let my emotions get
in the way. I fell in love with my tenants 2- year old little son.
"The parents knew this and jerked me around and simply sto-
ped paying their lease. Long story short, my lender took
the property back. You see in real-estate, you have to treat
this just like the business that it is!! Just go within your
self and the right answers will come. Regardless to
what anyone else may say, ultimately we have to make
our own decisions.

To Your Success!   :beer

“gentleman that i know wants to sell his property, is a rooming building with i think a lot of potential”