HOW TO USE THE OPTION TO PURCHASE THE CORRECT WAY TO MAKE TOP DOLLARS?

Hi have anyone ever made money useing the option to purchase contract. if so how do you approach and waht to say to the owner. I’m new at useing the option and the re-assign to a buyer, how do I go about doing this thanks.

Place the home under contract with out clauses. Place the property for sale. Do an open close and lower your profit expectations. Quick turn around this way.

No need to tell the owner anything, just have the out in the contract.

Thank you for the info. Have you ever use the option and made money?
I have listing of many abandoned houses and the owner info here in Boston. I never flipped a wholesale are ever done an option before, all I ever done was bird dog for investors. I’m sick and tired of making other rich. Can you tell me more on how to to the deal correctly thanks

Subject too;

Just get the name on the contract! Be sure to put (SUBJECT TO PARTNERS APPROVIAL) then contract your buyers! If you can turn the contract in a couple of days (GREAT) if not go to the owner and tell him your partner was not aggreable to the terms. Try to get a better price! If you can`t say thank you, and you will keep trying to find the owner a buyer! There is not a set price on your profit. The price of the deal should help to formulate a price. Most buyers in my area would like to get in at 65% of the taxable value,before rehab.

Absolutely I have used the option AND made $.

A quick walk through on the mechanics

The way I work it is:

I place a house under contract with Dan. It has little to no earnest money down, for say… 45 days.

I then place my signs, clean the house up a bit. (Haul away trash, sweep floor, clean the yard)
Then I have a buyer (Sam)

Sam places $1000 earnest money down. My title co (Marge) then does all the title research, etc. And sets the closing.

We meet with Sam; he pays what I sold the house for. Paying for closing, etc. at 1:00 pm