how to SUB2

hello all looking to pick a brain here

i am interested in knowing alot more about doing sub2 deals i would like to know the basics of the entire process.

how to structure

how they close

and how would i go about flipping a deal as such to someone with a significant downpayment for the transaction. I mean i am not just gonna sign a deal with any john doe with a downpayment right.

how would you go about qualifying a buyer in a deal like this if they most likely have bad credit and cannot obtain financing of their own.

would you try and find them financing through hard money lenders as such or what.

i need to know how to write up a like this so i may expand my horizon in the investing world

I am totally new to this concept and would like to learn more before diving into these type deals .

all insight is much appreciated as always.

I think you’re confusing “buying sub2” with “selling sub2.”

As an investor/buyer you can take title subject to the existing loans when it’s impossible to get a loan for whatever reason. As an investor you are agreeing to maintain the seller’s existing loan until it’s refinanced.

As an investor/seller, you’re not going to want to transfer title to an end-user/buyer until he refinances the loan first. This is often accomplished by selling on an installment contract (Contract For Deed, etc.). In this case, the buyer’s deed is held in escrow (or by you) until the buyer pays off the loan, and then you have the buyer’s deed recorded. It’s really that simple.

So, the questions you’re asking are more appropriate to ask when buying a property (taking title subject to the existing, underlying loan(s), not selling.

Search my posts here for the last two months and you find a lot of information about sub2 mechanics.

Sub2 has been a lifeblood for my investing. Good luck!

javipa