How to qualify for an Investment

How does one who does not have a “regular job”, and no real proof of income “yet”, get qualified for an REI investment? What is the first step?

Thanks,

Art

I am also new to REI but I have found out that you do not need to waist your time about financing before you get started…I would find a property/ deal and then if it fits your invesing needs would I look for financing…some loan programs available are based on the income from the property such as apt. comples of 5 or more…just my thoghts hope this helps… ::slight_smile:

hi

dont/do waste you time dreaming!!
thats up to you.

1. get a job.
  2. get a good car,so you can get around.
  3. get a good place to live,so you can dream in peace.

result,skys the limit. is that simple?

moke

If you have a high credit score greater or equal to 680 you can get what we call in the mortgage industry no doc loan which means you can documentation reguarding a job or income

we also have no income no asset loans which work the same way

The down side to this is larger down payments are required because this is a risk based programs

no doc loans go with credit scores down to 620… 660 being accaptable even more… and 680 being everyone who has a no doc loan program will take you… always check your parameters.

Yes Jason,