How to get highest ROI?

I’m new to REI and I need expert advice. Here’s my plan.
Buy property at 6% below market value.
5% down.
Seller finance closing costs (4%).
30 yr interest only 6% loan.
Potential 74% ROI.

What are the best ways to do this deal with minimum out of pocket?

Hi Cali,

What are you wanting to do with the property once you buy it and what type of properties are you trying to buy? Each niche in RE may require a different approach. I buy crappy houses and fix them up, then try to get market value out of them. I get my loan through a mortgage broker that gets the loan from a bank. I get 100% financing on the purchase price with up to 80% ARV. This allows me enough money to buy the house, fix it up and pay my monthly interest-only payments. You asked about a 30 year interest only loan, but you need to clarify if you want a 1, 3, or 5 year ARM before it becomes amortizing. For rehabs like I do, where its a quick fix, short hold then flip, I use 1 year interest only. I would have to refinance if I decided to keep the property. See how it works. Why are you stuck on 6% below market. Buy 20-50% below market value. I just bought an REO for 50 cents on the dollar.

Howdy Cali:

I too thought the 6% below market was strange. To increase your rate of return invest nothing and you get to divide by zero which is an infinate rate of return if I remember my math correctly. With seller financing or buy and fix and refinace and several other methods you can get zero down rental property. Cash flow will be less but with high enough rents and low enough interest rates and expenses you can still make money. Even if you net a dollar a year the rate is still infinate with zero down.