How to get Cash back at closing

Guys, I am new to this real estate investing, and I am on the vege of buying my first home down here in the New Orleans area. I would appreciate it if somebody will educate me on how to get CASH BAck AT CLOSING. Please furnish me with different creative ways to come about this. Thank you, and God bless.

can somebody help me out please?

If you are approved for more than the purchase price you can have the seller write a check at closing for repairs. ex. PP $500k, loan amount $600k, seller writes check at closing for $100k for necessary repairs to property. This is one way I have used in the past

Eve,
Thank you very much.
But why can’t I give the seller $500k and keep the remaining 100k? Why must I ask the seller to write that check for necessary repairs?

I think I wrote a book on that Hmmmm yeah I did! Anyway the reason they need to write you the check is if they do not it will show on the HUD and the bank has a hard time giving you money to buy a house! I always make it a seperate addendum to the contract!

Reo,
What do you m ean by making it a separate addendum to the contract?
And what if the seller gives you a fake check? How am I supposed to pull this through to make sure that the seller does not swindle me?

Again, thank you guys for your answers.