How do I get to view a property ifI have no proof of funds?

I would like to fix and flip a home that I saw which was vacant. During my research to find the owner, I realized the home is listed with an agent. It is under 10k in an area where homes are selling for 60k. I want to fix and flip the home but I have no funding and can’t get in to inspect it without proof of funds or a loan pre approval. I am new to investing and have come into this because of a swift turn of events in my life so credit for a conventional loan is not good. Does anyone have any suggestions of what I could do?

Hi,

First for most normal homes a proof of funds letter is only required when you make your offer!

Seeing the house is as simple as asking your own buyers agent to meet you at the property (Lockbox) or to arrange access (By Appointment).

Getting it inspected is part of your contract contingencies and can be done during the first 7 to 10 days provided it’s arranged in the contract.

If the purchase is $10k and closing costs estimated at $250 dollars and you estimate $20k to remodel the property then place an ad in your local publications for an investor for $31k who will put up the cash and split the after cost profits with you.

You might also try your linkedin network and friends for investment. 10 friends could put up $3100 each for a 10% fractional ownership of a 1st TD Note.

Good luck,

GR

You’ll discover all sorts of cranks out there marketing property.

First off, nobody is going to show the seller a loan pre-approval on a junker house.

This would be property-specific, and if the property isn’t insurable, which this one sounds like it wouldn’t be, this is a non-starter requirement.