Homeowner in Distress

Hello I have a friend who lives in Colorado, he is currently three months behind in his mortgage payments, he is afraid of going into foreclosure. He only owes 100,000, but he is afraid if he sells now, he won’t get the full 300,000 it’s worth. He should be back to work soon, but right now, the bank just won’t work with him. Do you guys have any solutions?

Wow noone is jumping in on this…

Hi - My name is Claudine and I am a loan officer out of Nevada, but I am licensed in Colorado as well. I happen to specialize in pre-foreclosure bailout. As long as he has an equity base of 70% or better we have several lenders that will look at situation. There are even programs that are set up to provide the loan as a refi/cash out (12 months of payments in escrow). This enables the homeowner to be able to concentrate on paying off other debt and getting caught up while being assured that the mortgage payments will be made and at the end of the 12 months they can refinance into a better rate and move forward

Thanks and good luck!

I have several options that are actually in the best interests of the owner. With that kind of equity he should have no problem pulling some cash out. Look at a HELOC that he could use to make his payments until he gets back on his feet or until he can sell the house for FMV. Look at the large institutional lenders like Wells Fargo, their rates are very competitive and have very low fees unlike most independant brokers. Have him borrow money from a family member if possible (write a note with interest using the property as collateral if necessary). Or you can have someone take advantage of him and strip a bunch of equity of which there will be many people willing to do because he is in a bad situation.