HML's in Michigan

Hello everyone

I am new to REI for passive income. My wife and I have purchased homes…lived in them…fixed them up…sold them…and bought a ‘bigger and better house’. Now that we have done this enough and have the house we want to be in for some time I want to continue.

I have read and read and read and read some more on REI.

My question is I am ready to start searching for a property to flip and want to know where to look for HML’s? I know there is the list in the left hand nav of this site but I wanted to get some feedback.

Thanks in advance for all of your posts:)

Rill

What is an HML? …Never mind…Figured it out

Hello, I guess that you are not able to get traditional lending. Credit issues? HML should be last resort, but, if that’s the only way to go…

Thanks Chris

Acually I just wasn’t sure what it was for a minute - but would it be good to use it if you need money for a deal really fast?

Do you know anything about “assigning a contract”? Can the person the contract was assigned to get a loan with the original PA and the assignment?

Hello, To work with a HML you would need about 3 weeks tops to secure a loan. As for your other question, each HML has their own criteria. You would need to send a proposal to the lenders and see who would have an interest.

Thanks for replying, Chris - but do you know how “assigning a contract” works…what the process is ? Do you write a PA, then find an investor, then is there certain paperwork that makes it legal, etc…can a person get a mortgage if the contract was assigned to them or does it have to be the original PA to the original person…would this be a time to use hard money type investor?

Any help is appreciated. Thanks again

skttle.