Help

I am new to real estate investing, I am 19 and have been learning about it since I was 16.
I am really lookingto jump into, but I don’t exactly know where to start. I have good credit, but no money. If there is anyone willing to share info here it would be greatly appreciated.

I am curious what you consider good credit. I am just looking at your age and figuring that it would be hard to establish ‘good’ credit, especially a payment history in less than 2 years.

Just wondering.

I have a credit score of 670. what I did was give the bank money to loan to me to establish credit

Excellent! Yes then 670 is very nice and you did it the right way too.

The biggest issue you have to overcome is your age. You will have to compensate by being an expert. Right or wrong, people assume age = knowledge. That is not always true, but it is a stereotype you will have to overcome. I know because I started young as well. People will think you are just a punk and don’t know what you are talking about. You will have to dazzle them with knowledge. It can be done, don’t get discouraged.

Me? I am a bit different… If I was young, whether I knew what I was talking about or not I would act dumb as dirt and let the other person explain it to me. If I know he is talking about something he knows nothign about I will pose questions to him or say, “Really? Gee! I thought it was like this…”

I like to play the Columbo routine and act dumb and make them feel like they are helping me find my way. MOST poeple want to help other people and will give you a good helping hand if you let them.

Act cocky or try and dazzle them with your book smarts and people with real life experience will not be so happy to see you coming, even if you DO know your stuff.

ARamirez,

did I read on another post earlier that you have done a good bit of MH investments?

Sorry can’t say that I have as my tag line still reads…

‘REI Noob - 0 Deals to Date’

But believe me I am working on that EVERYDAY!