Help, how do I proceed??

Hi,

i am a newbie to whlesaling and also reos and I have a potential buyer that gave me very specific parameters for what they are looking for and I want to search for a property for them so i can then sell it to them by doing a double closing on the property. Can I give them information on the property, comps and rental info but NOT the address and if they are interested then put in an offer to the reo listing agent and then once it is under contract then give them the address. My concern is that if they have all the information before it is under contract they may just go straight to the agent. What is the normal chain of events when doing an reo double closing deal?

Hi,

From my experience, I know how buyers hate it when a wholesaler tells them about a property that is not in contract yet. Don’t waste your time researching on a property where the seller is not willing to take your offer. I say get the properties tied up for a great price and the buyers will come. This is how things are normally done. Hope this helps.

Hi,

I actually disagree, when I wholesale I buy properties my buyers want!! I built my buyers list first then ask every buyer to answer a questionaire I created which allows each potential buyer to specify exactly what they are looking for in what area! I don't have the time to buy something and wait 15, 30, 45 or 60 days or longer, I need to be able to search for and find appropriate properties for my buyers needs!

I also do not actually own each property but control and execute the contract and make my money either by “Assignment of Contract” or by using “Transactional Funding” and I only buy what my buyer’s require!

I have said before “If a Real Estate Agent or Broker with access to the MLS can not sell a home in 1 to 10 days” and the “Average days on market are 64 days” what makes you think you can buy a property without having a buyer and expect to sell it in 1 to 10 days???