HELP !!! Confused on wholesale process

I am very new to the real estate investment industry. I keep hearing about wholesalers but don’t know where to find one. What do they do exactly. From what I have heard, they seem to be the mostly just on paper. Are they different than brokers? Is it legal nationwide? I love to wheel and deal and excel in research (except in this area I haven’t been successful) Is this an area I would be interested in as opposed to actual rehab and resell?

What real estate investing classes have you done? I suggest you at least do the Carlton sheets course for about $300 to get the parameters of how the business works. Follow his lead and take more training, ie other courses when you are able. www.east baywealthbuilders.com has some cheap workshops where you can network w/ others in your shoes.Norm

fmorse-

Norm is 100% right. I’m just getting started doing this, too, but what I’ve found is that what you’re doing is the right thing: Ask Questions!

What Wholesalers do is buy houses cheep (REO’s, Pre-Foreclosures, Foreclosure, FSBO’s, FRBO’s, Lease Opt’s, etc.) and either rent them, lease opt. them or (more often than not) sell them at around fair market value or flip the property to another investor.

The easiest way to find these guys is to simply call them! Well, you’re probably thinking, “How the heck do I get their phone numbers?” Simple! They post their phone numbers all over town on those “I/We buy houses” signs you see on every street corner. Another way to find them is in the paper in the “Homes For Sale (or rent) By Owner” section. That’s how I’ve been finding my leads. If that doesn’t work, you can do a search on Google for “Real Estate Investor Clubs” in your area and I’m sure you’ll find someone there who is a wholesaler. If you’re staight forward and honest with them, a lot of these guys and gals will be more than happy to help you to get started making money as a wholesaler yourself!